dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Plight


If a feather were my father
I couldn’t be any lighter light

 

If the sky were my skeleton
I Couldn’t be any higher height

 

If the sun were my son
I couldn’t be any brighter bright

 

If the moon were my mother 
I couldn’t be any whiter white

 

If the seas were my sister
I couldn’t be any mightier might

 

If black holes were my life blood
I couldn’t be less unseen sight

 

If gravity were my god
I couldn’t ever be unrequited quite

 

If longitude were my legend
I couldn’t be any more uncited cite

 

If the tide were my teeth
I couldn’t have any less biting bite

 

If Excalibur were my existence
I couldn’t be more benighted knight

 

If the sand were my salvation 
I couldn’t  be less uptight tonight

Single Post Navigation

Type your mind...

