dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

I Prep Positions


Lower Hellhole Dam, concrete, rebuilt 1966

I from passing…

I on words fire set
I over memory forget
I under am standing reason
I in caught up am treason
I through ever push on straight
I by writing my guess fate
I against fighting am staleness
I amid become strong frailness
I between do stories tell
I from passing attempt heaven from hell
I near point I the make would
I opposite of not hope it is the good
I off dream write to and am
I except flooding would be for the dam

Single Post Navigation

Type your mind...

