dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Ode to an Obelus


englis: Obelus - division sign italiana: segno...

O great and powerful Obelus
What is this power you have over us
It seems you conquer every side
Because know just how to divide

I don’t know if you existed before we sinned
I’d like to ask the dividend
But you have ever grown the wiser
And remove it using a divisor

All that remains is your quotient
What can I learn Double-dotted docent?
A fraction of my former brain
Is less than half and does remain

Another use so I have heard
Is that you point out questionable word
May I point out for all of us
You fit that bill O Obelus

Single Post Navigation

Type your mind...

