dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Sane


 

 

Explanation

Explanation

 

How many times do I invent rhymes and pray that they fit the bill

 

As often I’d say as night becomes day as if by some divine will

 

But do they fit, by style or whit, or do I write in vain

 

 

Why is it that I cannot seem to get by without putting thought to word

 

Perhaps like so many I’ll not be noted by any only after I’m gone I’ll be heard

 

Through words that bring joy, sorrow, elation and pain

 

 

Who can I reach what wisdom to teach or just to speak my heart

 

Reason alone has no passion to own and love is just a start

 

Eh, I’ll just write on and when I’m done it’s up to you to explain

 

Single Post Navigation

Type your mind...

