dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Volar


Volar Airlines Airbus A320

(Photo: Wikipedia)

When we’re
       together
          I can
                 barely contain
Myself
      But I want you
            so I
                  refrain
So I
   can watch
             you
               reach for
                    the sky
And I know
         it’s me
             when you
                       look in
                           my eye
That this
        could exist
           I never knew
When
     I said I’d do
         better
           you know
               it’s true
When
      we’re together
             I wish
                  to inspire
You
    as you do me
             higher
                and
                     higher
Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Volar

  1. ohhh inspiringly beautiful

  2. Such a fine romantic start to the week.

  3. ~Lady Day on said:

    Yay! You’re back, did you have a good weekend? This is a great inspirational start…soar on Dan:)

    • It was good. Yours? I pray you stretch your wings today as well!

      • ~Lady Day on said:

        I glad you had a good weekend. I had an unusually balanced weekend…writing/family time/house stuff (which is endless) so…instead of feeling desperate for a break as I usually do on Mondays, I feel ready to yes, soar. I have some painting to do today, which is also so good for me. Hope you are well today too:)

  4. …such a romantic fool……… 😉

  5. Pulling at this soul’s heart string. Lovely. ~ Sam 🙂

  6. truly uplifting…love it

Type your mind...

