dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Cuerpo


Doing bad things with body parts behind the sh...

(Photo: Big Fat Rat)

Once when
       I thought
          of what
              drew me
                     in
You’d not be
        my choice
            of where to
                            begin
But I
     see how
          sorely
              I was
                 mistaken
And with your
         figure
            my desire
                is taken
My eyes
       always alight
              on you
                   in a crowd
My body
    responds
       and I’m not
            too proud
To follow
  You
    with eyes
        hands and all such
Until the moment
       we
             finally
                       touch
Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Cuerpo

  1. Made me think of “all that glitters is not gold…”…enjoyed the poem.

  2. I love how the layout of the poem builds up suspense after each line. Excellent!

  3. ~Lady Day on said:

    Ah, romantic Dan is out again. This is lovely writing. Beautiful and soulful. Have a great day.

    • I’m a Soul Man, da-da-dah, da-da-dah! Suglasses? Check. Black suit? Check. ROOOOOAD TRIP!

      • ~Lady Day on said:

        lol…this makes me laugh, always a character you are. Thanks for making me laugh, when again, I wasn’t sure I was in a laughing mood.

      • Laughter is the best medicine, just call me Dr. Dan!

      • ~Lady Day on said:

        lol…and the Dr. said…’No more monkeys jumping on the bed’…lol, this is all that came to mind, based on the company I keep.lol

      • Good advice…after all the mind is a terrible thing to waste, and the waist is a terrible thing to mind!

      • ~Lady Day on said:

        lol…I’m now tracking back to the original write being commented on…you are too funny today, I had forgotten what you piece of writing was about…lol

  4. inspired………… 🙂

  5. whew! hot poetry. interesting layout. I have not tried too much in poetry designs but you inspire me to give it a try. I am liking your blog…lots! hugs, pat

  6. Like the “breadcrumb feed” approach here – makes the ending even more effective. 🙂

Type your mind...

