dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Mente


MIND

(Photo: Wurz)

I love the
     way
        you make me
                        see
The world the
     way
       you believe
             it to
                 be
The way
       your thoughts
                reveal
                   your
                      heart
The way
    new ideas
         spring up
             and depart
The way you
         dream
the way you
         process
The way
      nothing
           you
             attempt
                 to repress
You say
   I set your thoughts
          to wrong
I say
   I awakened
        what was there
              all along
Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Mente

  1. ~Lady Day on said:

    Ah Dan…you had a good weekend I hope…beautiful writing…as always. Always look forward to haring what’s in your poetic thoughts each time you write. Have a wonderful day 🙂

  2. I am following but am not getting notifications Dan…. so THANK GOODNESS I just checked in. This is beyond wonderful. You certainly are a poet my friend! 🙂

  3. Love the layout of the poem. Makes it more visually interesting.

    • Most of what I write by hand has a flow like this. It just seems to fit my thoughts and the words better. Hard to always get it right on WP. Thanks and welcome! ~regards, Dan

  4. love the last three lines…they ring very true…

  5. ~Lady Day on said:

    lol..oh dear, yesterday was a busy day, I missed this response somehow…lol you do make me laugh.

Type your mind...

