dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

B anD


Rubber bands in different colors. Studio photo...

 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If I were a rubber band
I’d wish to understand
how it is in such demand
to stretch me more than planned


If you were a rubber band
I’d wear you on my hand
like a ring or something grand
for you are far from bland


If we were a rubber band
I’d hope to tour across this land
and go where we’d not planned
and be happy and brittle and tanned


If the world were a rubber band
we’d fly instead of stand
and bounce instead of land
and wouldn’t life be grand?


Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “B anD

  1. so beautiful lyrics~ur a genius poet~^_^

  2. Quite a clever poem.

  3. ~R.L.King on said:

    So sweet, as if written by a little boy, but with the depth only attained with age. Fabulous, just fabulous!

  4. And if I were a rubber band…
    I’d flop down quicly in the sand…
    The sweetest beach in the land…
    Isn’t life more than grand?

    Well….This was a delightful poem…a real grin inducer:)

Type your mind...

