dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Things I Have


Pen and Paper

(Photo: qisur)

A great head of hair
A love for things lost
A simmering sensation
The risk’s worth
the cost

An impression at first
An expression of joy
Expecting best not the worst
A desired childhood
toy

An ability to lie
A red face at this truth
A turned blinded eye
Desire to take vengeful
tooth

A joy in this rhyming
A flutter of exultation
A respect for the timing
Passion for this
destination

A need to go on
A realization to rein
In what anon
Will soon be a pain

An end from beginning
A life so worth living
Respect I am winning
Forgiveness still giving

 

Inspired by Things I have broken at Holly Anne gets Poetic

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Things I Have

  1. Respect I am winning forgiveness still giving:). Lovely way to end this enchanting rhyme:)

  2. Ooooh! I like this. I can see I shall have to check out more of your page Dan…

  3. ~R.L.King on said:

    The whole piece was lovely, but your opening line made me laugh…ah, men and their hair, worse than women. lol I’m just teasing you. It’s a brilliant piece. Again.

  4. Really wonderful piece!

  5. You do have a great head of hair πŸ™‚

  6. Sooo interesting how you’ve set it up! Applause Dan! ~ Sincerely Deborah

Type your mind...

