dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Like


Love Love Love

(Photo credit: Gregory Jordan)

I love you
like
I
love
life

The joys
the fears
the
peace
the
strife

You
couldn’t
have
one
without
the
other

I think
that’s what
we are
for one
another

If I were
lungs
then you’d be
air

I’d suffocate
without
you
there

If you were
the sun
I’d be
the
moon

Reflecting
your strength
even
at noon

If I were
a bird
you’d be
the
sky

There’d be
no limit
to
how
we’d
fly

If I were
the desert
you’d be
my sand

We’d be
a vast
unfathomable
land

If I were
the stars
you’d be
space

And
in having you
I’d find
my
place

If I were
the night
you’d be
a dream

Between us
a life
is more
than would seem

If you were
a library
I’d be
the
books

Treasures within
worth
many
looks

If I were
a ship
you’d be
the sea

No barriers
just adventures
‘tween you
and
me

If you were
a kiss
I’d be
the breeze

We’d touch
lips
wherever
we
please

If I were
taking
you’d be
giving

I love you
like
I
LOVE
LIVING

12/15/11

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Like

  1. Always such beautiful words!

  2. love with living ~ur so right~

  3. Beautiful write!

  4. sooo beautiful and touching

  5. Pingback: He’s Not Me « Black Rose

Type your mind...

