dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Iglesia


A body or a bastion
A calling or a castle

A Gathering or A Space
A Going or a Place

A difference or a deference
A ritual and reference

Mutual or motivational
Merciful or ecumenical

A life lived together
Or an umbrella in this weather

Personalities perform
Revolutionaries reform

What is is somehow broken
What if truths were spoken

Our words are just as real
Our spirits can also feel
Our hearts resounding peal
Our hands are meant to heal

Your building is irrelevant
In the park I am just as penitent

Beauty is not in your glass
but in the sky, my friends, the grass

I worship where I am
You say I’m on the lam

I’ve found the kingdom true
is not within a pew
I’ll share with just these few
who do not gather here for you

Spiritual seekers sigh
The Spirit draws us nigh
A tear flows from my eye
God between you and I

I have no answers yet
You are not the first I’ve met

Seekers, Pilgrims, Saints
All praying their own ain’ts

But what we seek is buoyed
And shall not return Void

We are the congregation
No building, just a relation

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Iglesia

  1. Pawan Hira (awakeningpsyche) on said:

    “Spiritual seekers sigh
    The Spirit draws us nigh
    A tear flows from my eye
    God between you and I”

    love these lines…beautiful and balancing verse on spirituality.

  2. Spiritual seekers sigh
    The Spirit draws us nigh
    A tear flows from my eye
    God between you and I
    that stanza was just amazing….

Type your mind...

