dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Faith Like Coffee


I need a shot in the morning
And maybe another by noon
Without it I’d be in mourning
And faltering in life all too soon
I prefer it fresh by example
But I’ll settle for what you relate
Eye opening experiences are ample
Share them before it’s too late
I enjoy when we gather together
And all add our lives to the brew
It’s strong when we all seek out whether
What we drink down is quite true
I offer this cup here in friendship
And hope you’ll stay for a spell
While each other we equip
With stories of faith we can tell
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Faith Like Coffee

  1. ClownPonders on said:

    I seen the word “Coffee” and I knew I was going to enjoy it haha! Another awesome piece!

Type your mind...

