dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

BEMUSED


SHE

WALKS IN

INSPIRATION

LIKE

OTHERS

DO IN

LIGHT

MERELY

THINKING

OF HER

COULD SET

THE UNIVERSE

ARIGHT

SO MANY

HAVE

SOUGHT

TO  LEAVE

AN INDELIBLE

MARK

BUT IN HER

I FIND

WHAT THEY SOUGHT

THE NECESSARY

SPARK

THAT ALLOWS

ONE WITH

OPEN EYES

TO LIVE WHAT

OTHERS

DREAM

AND

TO SEE

WITH

EYES WIDE SHUT

LIFE IS MORE

THAN IT

WOULD SEEM

WHEN SHE

APPEARS

AND STARES AT

ME

WITH INTENSITY

SO PURE

HOW CAN

I HELP

BUT FEEL

WITHIN

IDEAS

BEGIN TO

STIR

AND

IN RAPTURE

I AM PINNED

AND

CANNOT

POSSIBLY

REFUSE

FOR I

STAND

IN THE POETIC

PRESENCE

OF

MY BEMUSING

12/26/11

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “BEMUSED

  1. EYES WIDE SHUT~world is too big..love~

  2. Can’t help noticing your two latest blogs are in block letters, previously you used lower case – I mention this only because as you know, online, block letters are to denote shouting and this seems to me to be such a gentle poem, a loving poem, that for me it doesn’t seem to fit.
    Your ‘Juggly’ poem is totally joyous, or seems so to me, so again it doesn’t seem to be a shouty poem … Hope you don’t mind my mentioning this to you – but, well, they are lovely pieces …

  3. Is it too much of a distraction? I really want to know. Today’s first post is also in all caps, but I don’t want anyone to miss something because of the distraction of the lettering…

  4. elizabeth on said:

    Love this definition of the Muse:
    THE NECESSARY
    SPARK 🙂

Type your mind...

