dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Make You


I love
that I can make you
   smile
Just by writing
   for a
  while
I love
that I can make you
  laugh
Within my twining
  paragraph
I love
that I can make you
  giggle at the
    absurd
With only one simple
    word
I love
that I can make you
   smile
With all the phrases I
   compile
I love
that I can make you
   mine
By penning just the perfect
   line
I love
that I can make you
  chuckle so
    sweet
By getting the right sounds
   down on this
    sheet
I love
that I can make you
 guffaw near all
   night
If I can turn phrases and say them just
   right
I love
that I can make you
I love
that I can
I love

that

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Make You

  1. With only one simple
        word
    I love
    that I can make you
       smile
    ~so sweet~love~!

Type your mind...

