dpbowman

The posings of a poet.

Under…


If I were a lock
and you
were
a key
I believe you’d
be
the best fit
for me
Though I’d
have to confess
unfortunately
That other
keys have
been tried
fit
imperfectly
So I’m a bit
scuffed
my action
not free
But if you’ll
just turn
back
you’ll release me
And then we
could fall
to the ground
silently
And watch
as the treasure
was washed out
to
see
What grand
universes
op’d
intimately
Between the
dream of the you
and the
need of the me
And burned
into dust
what was believed
of the
we
If I were a lock
and you
were
my key
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Under…

  1. So beautiful 🙂

Type your mind...

